Yes! More happiness… to see more great design and packaging in Singapore. I stopped for a sandwich at Teyvika in the Telok Ayer neighborhood. The color and graphics sucked me right in the door, proving what I already know — good design pays in countless ways: sales, happiness and unsolicited blog entries.

Teyvika makes a good sandwich but the real point of their business is tea. Tea is hip and fun and all over Singapore (see my past entry about TWG and future post about Arteastiq). Teyvika, in particular, uses simple graphics, thoughtful colors and inspired copywriting to explain the choices at hand. It was too hot to risk self-combustion by ordering a cup of tea, but I did read “The Happiness Handbook :: Loose Tea Leaves Catalogue” cover to cover as I enjoyed my sandwich. I hope to go back on a rainy afternoon for a steaming cup of Arabian Dreams, or take some home to imbibe before I drift off to sleep.

5 comments

  1. Hey there! this is Yuchang from Teyvika. Glad to know you came down to Teyvika. We would like to drop you a personal email to thank you. Could you kindly let us know your email at happiness@teyvika.com?
    Hope to hear from you soon 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

