When I came across this yesterday, I was so hungry and focused on getting a caprese sandwich that some of the details now escape me. What I do remember is that this is called “Rainforest Rhapsody” and it’s the largest indoor living wall in Singapore. Located near Raffles Place MRT, the leafy vertical carpet caught my eye several months ago while walking by on the quay. I didn’t go in at the time, but yesterday I was in the ‘hood again so I decided to investigate. Lucky for me, I also found a great little eatery inside called Gastronomia, and the caprese sandwich I had was wonderful. You can order your food for takeaway or sit and eat while you contemplate the patterns and colors of the plant life. I look forward to going back — it’s one of the few places in Singapore with fern dining (hee hee).

2 comments

Leave a Reply

