potd085

When I read the brief for this week’s photo challenge (Eye Spy), nothing immediately came to mind. But while editing photos on this cold rainy night, I came across a moment I captured in Sri Lanka.

Every time I look at this photo I can’t help but smile. I’ve never been so enamored with a group of little boys. They came running after our tuk-tuk when we drove by their game of cricket. I would have taken them all home with me if I could have — especially the one in the purple shorts, with his eyes so full of mischief and his eagerness to be at the front of the photo.

I spy nine beautiful smiling faces and as a traveler, I can’t think of anything more I’d rather encounter while out and about exploring the world.

12 comments

  1. My mom has always said our eyes are windows to our souls and our smiles – opportunities to say hello. All part of that universal language we all share…I spy nine beautiful smiling faces and as a traveler, I can’t think of anything more I’d rather encounter while out and about exploring the world. If only we could summon more smiles.
    Stay safe and happy Kelly. Big hello to Jay.

    Like

Leave a Reply

