potd086

I love this week’s photo challenge — it’s a chance for everyone to let their hair down and share some funny moments.

Here’s a shot from Sri Lanka. I was bumping along in a safari vehicle at Yala National Park when we came upon a young male elephant in the middle of the road. We stopped. He was a little upset with everyone getting in his personal space. He turned toward our vehicle and came charging straight at it. I had my camera held to my eye but I couldn’t get the settings worked out in time to snap a good photo, so instead I got… this. See his eye there at top right, amidst all the anger and blurriness?

Oops! Got a little too close! Sorry, buddy!

13 comments

  1. Oh, sure, I see him! Very similar to the photo of me at Angel’s Landing … see my oops post if you don’t know what I’m talking about! (Actually, yours is much better; I really can see the eye.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

